South Africa Women announce 17-member squad for India series

Mayank Kumar

Mayank Kumar

Author| Feb 28, 8:17 AM

Image: Twitter
Image: Twitter

Cricket South Africa has named a 17-women squad for the upcoming tour of India. 

South Africa have named an unchanged squad from their last series against Pakistan apart from all-rounders Chloe Tryon and Dane van Niekerk, and Masabata Klaas who have been left out of the series against India due to injuries. According to the statement released by CSA, Masabata Klaas suffered an injury very late and was excluded just at the right moment at the time of the squad announcement.

Notably, Proteas women coach Hilton Moreeng and all squad members have landed in India and are currently under quarantine. They will walk out of isolation and undergo outdoor training for a couple of days before taking the filed on March 07 at Ekna Stadium in Lucknow.

Proteas Women Squad

Sune Luus, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Tasmin Britz, Marizanne Kapp, Nondumiso Shangase, Lizelle Lee, Anneke Bosch, Faye Tunniclife, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Tumi Sekhukhune

  • Chloe-Lesleigh Tryon
  • Dane van Niekerk
  • Masabata Klaas
  • INDW
  • RSAW

Share News On

Read Next

More News