Sneh Rana To Return? Gujarat Giants' Probable XI For WPL 2024 Clash vs MI Women

Gujarat Giants Women openers unleash wrath on RCB-W in WPL ( Giants Women openers unleash wrath on RCB-W in WPL (

In the highly anticipated clash against Mumbai Indians Women in the WPL 2024, the Gujarat Giants Women are expected to field a formidable lineup, showcasing their depth and talent across all departments. Here's a look at how the Giants playing XI is expected to shape up in the backdrop of injury concerns.

Gujarat Giants Women are more or less out of the playoff race after having lost their initial four games in the tournament. While the team fired up against Royal Challengers Bangalore Women to finally attain a victory in the WPL 2024 season, the change of fortunes was too late to arrive.

Regardless, with the team's pride at stake and having nothing to lose, Beth Mooney and co are expected to come out fearless against defending champions Mumbai Indians Women in the upcoming clash. 

However, the journey to redemption is a daunting task, to say the least. Ahead of the high-octane clash, GG-W has lost Harleen Deol as the star got ruled out of the season with a knee injury. Vidarbha batter Bharti Fulmali was called up as a replacement accordingly.

That being said, veteran spinner Sneh Rana's participation is also uncertain. She missed the previous game due to undisclosed injury concerns. Rana, who also captained Gujarat Giants Women last year in Mooney's absence, is a key figure in the lineup. Her absence will be a huge blow.

Besides, GG-W can provide opportunities to Sayali Satghare and Lea Tahuhu, as the tournament has already been lost.

Overall, Gujarat Giants Women will continue to rely on the opening combination of Beth Mooney and Laura Wolvaardt to unleash the damage as they did against RCB-W in the previous fixture. Ashleigh Gardner is expected to lead the bowling lineup, with Meghna Singh and Kathryn Bryce playing the supporting roles.

Gujarat Giants Women Probable XI vs Mumbai Indians

Beth Mooney (c & wk), Laura Wolvaardt, Phoebe Litchfield, Veda Krishnamurthy, Dayalan Hemalatha, Ashleigh Gardner, Kathryn Bryce, Tanuja Kanwar, Meghna Singh, Sneh Rana, Shabnam Md Shakil