• Home
  • Cricket News
  • How Much Will Rohit Sharma Earn From Team Indias Inr 125 Crore Prize After T20 Wc Triumph

How Much Will Rohit Sharma Earn From Team India's INR 125 Crore Prize After T20 WC Triumph

Rohit Sharma with Jay Shah [X.com]Rohit Sharma with Jay Shah [X.com]

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma led the triumphant squad in the recently concluded T20 World Cup, clinching the title after an 11-year wait by defeating South Africa in a thrilling final in Barbados. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) swiftly announced a substantial prize purse of INR 125 crore to honor the achievement of the team and coaching staff.

The prize pool isn't exclusive to players alone but extends to the entire 42-member contingent that supported the team throughout the tournament, including support staff and reserves. 

Each of the 15 main players, including Rohit Sharma, are set to receive Rs 5 crore, while the four reserve players — Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan, and Khaleel Ahmed — will be awarded Rs 1 crore each.

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah emphasized the inclusivity of the prize distribution, stating, "Rs 125 crore will cover players, support staff, coaches, and selectors alike." 

Head coach Rahul Dravid, along with batting coach Vikram Rathour, fielding coach T. Dilip, and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, will each receive Rs 2.5 crore for their contributions to the team's success.

Notably, the prize money acknowledges everyone involved in India's victorious campaign, irrespective of their on-field roles.