Australia Announces Full-Strength Squad For New Zealand T20Is 

image-ls9tnkmcMitchell Marsh will lead Australia's T20I squad []

After being given a 4-1 battering against the Indians in November with their backup arsenal, Australia will retain a full-strength T20I squad from the upcoming West Indies series to the three-match series in New Zealand later in February. 

Led by the explosive Mitchell Marsh, Australia continue to build towards the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 with all the familial faces picked in the touring squad. Apart from the famed pace trio of Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, veteran batters David Warner and Steve Smith have also been named to take on the BlackCaps from February 21-25. 

Dropped from the One-Day Internationals, allrounder Marcus Stoinis continues to find backing and faith from the selectors in the T20I format as they consider him integral to the planning towards June's biannual ICC event in the Caribbean & USA. 

Despite making a brittle comeback to the T20I outfit versus India, the explosive Travis Head will be pairing up at the top with the swashbuckling Warner, who retired from Tests and ODIs during the home summer and will return from International League T20 (ILT20) to play West Indies and New Zealand T20Is. Playing backup this duo will be Matthew Short. 

Australia Name Full-Strength Squad For New Zealand T20Is 

Josh Inglis will be contesting with veteran Matthew Wade for Australia's premier wicketkeeper-batter slot in T20Is after producing a majestic ton during the trip to India while Adam Zampa retains his spot as the lead spinner, with no place for Tanveer Sangha. 

Glenn Maxwell, who was rested for the ODIs versus the West Indies, resumes his explosive ways in the T20Is. There was no place for rising young allrounder Camero Green and backup pacer Sean Abbott. Abbott got pipped by Nathan Ellis, who is near full recovery from rib injury, for the fourth seamer's slot but will still be among the three standbys for the tour, also including left-arm quick Jason Behrendorff and pacer Spencer Johnson. 

Australia always wanted to be at full-strength for T20Is versus the West Indies and New Zealand, having identified these games as the final opportunity to allow their premier contingent to gel with each other and establish in their respective roles. 

Australia T20I squad: Mitchell Marsh (c), Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa