• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Amir Fakhar Zaman Shadab Haris Rauf Among 12 Players As Pcb Finalises Noc Shortlist

Amir, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab, Haris Rauf Among 12 Players As PCB Finalises NOC Shortlist

Amir, Shadab receive NOCs from PCB (X.com)Amir, Shadab receive NOCs from PCB (X.com)

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday granted no-objection certificates (NOCs) to 12 men, allowing them to play in the franchise leagues across the world.

The news came a day after the PCB’s disapproval to Azam Khan and Saim Ayub to receive the same.

PCB Grants NOCs To Amir, Haris Rauf

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Usama Mir, Sohaib Maqsood, and Zaman Khan are 12 cricketers from Pakistan who will fly in different competitions, including the County Championship, The Hundred, Caribbean Premier League (CPL), and Lanka Premier League (LPL) among other tournaments. 

It is important to mention that Mohammad Hasnain is the only non-contracted PCB player in this list.

Notably, Azam Khan and Ayub did not receive the NOCs from Pakistan due to their participations in the CPL, where they will play for Guyana Warriors. As per the PCB’s policy, no player can play more than two leagues in a year.

In other news, the ICC confirmed that Pakistan, who had a disastrous campaign in T20 World Cup 2024, won’t need to play the qualifiers in the upcoming edition, which will be played in India and Sri Lanka in 2026.