• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Danger For Kkr As Cummins Decides To Bat First In His Happy Hunting Wc 2023 Final Venue

Danger For KKR As Cummins Decides To Bat First In His Happy-Hunting WC 2023 Final Venue

Pat Cummins and Shreyas IyerPat Cummins and Shreyas Iyer

The much-awaited Qualifier 1 of IPL 2024 is finally set to get underway and Pat Cummins, the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the toss and has elected to bat first. KKR have brought in Vaibhav Arora in place of Anukul Roy while SRH are playing the same team with Head named in the starting XI as SRH are batting first.

KKR vs SRH: Playing XIs

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pat Cummins (c), Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T Natarajan

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakravarthy, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora

Impact Players

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Srikar Bharat, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Sanvir Singh, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat

Nitish Rana would most likely come as an Impact Player in the second half while Jaydev Unadkat might be used as an Impact Player by SRH. Both the teams have dangerous batting line-up and their Powerplay hitting has been one of the main reasons of their success this season.

However, the absence of Phil Salt can be a big factor and it would be interesting to see how Gurbaz goes about his business in this crunch game. The role of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mitchell Starc with the new-ball will be crucial for their respective teams against the openers, and let's see who draws the first blood here at the biggest cricket stadium in the world.