• Home
  • Breaking News
  • No Babar Azam Shaheen Afridi Naseem Shah Among Stars In The Hundred Mens Draft 2024

No Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi; Naseem Shah Among Stars In The Hundred Men’s Draft 2024

Babar Azam and Shaheen Afridi won't be part of The Hundred 2024 (AP)Babar Azam and Shaheen Afridi won't be part of The Hundred 2024 (AP)

Babar Azam, who went unsold before the previous edition of The Hundred 2024, has not registered his name for the upcoming edition of the 100-ball per side tournament. Alongside him, Shaheen Afridi, Pakistan’s T20I skipper who played for Birmingham Phoenix and Welsh Fire earlier, won’t be part of the competition either.

However, among the star retainers, another Pakistan sensation Haris Rauf will be part of the competition, as Welsh Fire kept their faith in him. 

Meanwhile, emerging superstar Naseem Shah, Hassan Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Saim Ayub, Imad Wasim, and Fakhar Zaman have registered their names for the coming edition. Alongside him, Shakib Al Hasan, Kane Williamson, Tamim Iqbal, and Litton Das are among those who have made themselves among 389 overseas players by registering for selection.

The Men's Hundred Draft Overseas Players

(Reserve Price £125,000)

Joshua Inglis - Australia, Angelo Mathews - Sri Lanka, Angus McKenzie - New Zealand, Daryl Mitchell - New Zealand, Sunil Narine - West Indies, Nicholas Pooran - West Indies, Mitchell Santner - New Zealand

(Reserve Price £100,000)

Hassan Ali - Pakistan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz - Afghanistan, Shamar Joseph - West Indies, Kieron Pollard - West Indies, Mujeeb Rahman - Afghanistan, Sikandar Raza - Zimbabwe, Naseem Shah - Pakistan, David Warner - Australia, Hazratullah Zazai - Afghanistan

(Reserve Price £75,000)

Iftikhar Ahmed - Pakistan, Noor Ahmed - Afghanistan, Shakib Al Hasan - Bangladesh, Dwayne Bravo - West Indies, Johnson Charles - West Indies, Matthew Henry - New Zealand, Shadab Khan - Pakistan, Colin Munro - New Zealand, Azmat Omarxai - Afghanistan, Rachin Ravindra - New Zealand, Rilee Rossouw - South Africa, Naveen Ul-Haq - Afghanistan, Matthew Wade - Australia, Kane Williamson - New Zealand

(Reserve Price £60,000)

Mohammad Amir - Pakistan, Sharafuddin Ashraf - Afghanistan, Saim Ayub - Pakistan, Michael Bracewell - New Zealand, Tom Bruce - New Zealand, Nandre Burger - South Africa, Alex Carey - Australia, Litton Das - Bangladesh, Fazalhaq Farooqi - Afghanistan, Akeal Hosein - West Indies, Tamim Iqbal - Bangladesh, Aamir Jamal - Pakistan, Karim Janat - Afghanistan, Usman Khawaja - Australia, Josh Little - Ireland, Michael Neser - Australia, Lungi Ngidi - South Africa, Sherfane Rutheford - West Indies, Abdullah Shafique - Pakistan, Timothy Southee - New Zealand, Rassie van der Dussen - South Africa

(Reserve Price £50,000)

Sean Abbott - Australia, Taskin Ahmed - Bangladesh, Jason Behrendorff - Australia, Martin Guptill - New Zealand, Aaron Hardie - Australia, Muhammad Haris - Pakistan, Shimron Hetmyer - West Indies, Shoriful Islam - Bangladesh, Mohammad Nabi - Afghanistan, Jimmy Neesham - New Zealand, Rovman Powell - West Indies, Daniel Sams - Australia, Tabraiz Shamsi - South Africa, Imran Tahir - South Africa, Logan Van Beek - Netherlands, Imad Wasim - Pakistan, Fakhar Zaman - Pakistan

This is a list of notable players who have registered for the competition. As well as these, there are others.

The Hundred Draft will take place on March 20, during which the eight teams (both men and women) will continue to build their squads.