All You Need To Know About Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024

Abhishek will lead Agri King's Knights in Sher-e-Punjab (BCCI)Abhishek will lead Agri King's Knights in Sher-e-Punjab (BCCI)

The Sher-e-Punjab T20 Cup is set to return for its second season from June 10 onwards this month. After the conclusion of the tournament’s inaugural chapter in 2023, the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) decided to continue its commitment of promoting local talent and enhancing the cricketing landscape in the region.

Ahead of the much-awaited Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024, here at OneCricket, we take a brief look at the tournament’s live streaming details, squads, match timings, schedule, venues and other specifics.

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Schedule

Six teams, including defending champions BLV Blasters, will be competing in this year’s Sher-e-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season. The tournament will launch on June 10 with a match between JK Super Strikers and Intersoft Titans. 

Each team is scheduled to face each other twice in a double round-robin league stage format between June 10 and June 24. Matches will be played in men’s T20 setup and double-headers are designated for each match day of the league stage. 

The Day-Night matches have an afternoon launch time of 3:00 PM while evening games will commence from either 5:00 PM or 7:15 PM onwards, depending on the schedule. Additionally, a couple of matches are scheduled to begin at 10:00 AM in the morning.

The top four teams of the league stage will qualify for the semi-finals, which will be conducted on June 25. While the final is set to be played on June 27, the title clash is also allotted a reserved day of June 28. Here is a look at the entire schedule of the Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season:

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Venue

The entirety of Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 will be hosted by the I.S. Bindra Stadium in Mohali between June 10 and June 27.

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Live Streaming Details

The Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season will be broadcasted live on Star Sports First. Moreover, the tournament will also be available through live streaming on FANCODE.

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Captains

Naman Dhir is set to lead defending champions BLV Blasters in the Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season. Abhishek Sharma, who enjoyed a prolific IPL 2024 season for runners-up SRH, will captain Agri King’s Knights. 

Vishwanath Singh will lead Intersoft Titans, Anmolpreet Singh to lead Royal Phantoms, Mumbai Indians star Nehal Wadhera to captain Trident Stallions while Sanvir Singh will helm the JK Super Strikers team.

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Squads

Here is a look at the entire squad for each of the six competing teams of the Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season:

Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 Marquee Players

The top 10 marquee players of the Sher-E-Punjab T20 Cup 2024 season are Mandeep Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Mayank Markande, Abhishek Sharma, Nehal Wadhera, Prabhsimran Singh, Baltej Singh, Harpreet Brar, Sanvir Singh and Naman Dhir.

A number of these players recently competed for their respective franchises in the IPL 2024 season.