• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Lpl 2023 Cs Vs Da Playing 11 Prediction Cricket Tips Preview Live Streaming

LPL 2023 | CS vs DA Playing 11 Prediction, Cricket Tips, Preview & Live Streaming

image-lkwhqe0rColombo Strikers' Babar Azam in action in LPL 2023 (SLC)

Colombo Strikers and Dambulla Aura will clash in match number eight of the ongoing LPL 2023 season. The much-awaited contest is the first double-header scheduled on August 5 at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

CS vs DA: Team Previews

Colombo Strikers

Colombo Strikers went down to Jaffna Kings by 21 runs in the opening game of the LPL 2023 season. However, Niroshan Dickwella and co. bounced back against B-Love Kandy in their subsequent outing to register a 27-run win, opening their account on the points table in this process. The Colombo-based franchise reached the final last year, and will be aiming to go one step ahead this time around.

Dambulla Aura

Dambulla Aura secured a thrilling tie in their tournament opener against Galle Titans. Later in the same evening, they ended up conceding two points on offer with a defeat in the tie-breaking Super Over. Much like the Strikers, Aura overcame the early setback with a win in their next game, as they defeated Jaffna Kings by eight wickets and 22 balls to spare to get their campaign back on track.

CS vs DA: Match Details & Live Streaming

Date and Time: August 5, 3:00 PM IST
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Live Streaming and Broadcast: FanCode & Star Sports Network

CS vs DA: Pallekele Pitch Report

The conditions at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium usually favours spinners, with some assistance on offer for batters upon settling in. The average first innings score at the venue has been 169. The captain winning the toss will likely opt to field first, considering chasing teams have won 67 percent of their matches here.

CS vs DA: Probable Playing 11

Colombo Strikers: Niroshan Dickwella (c & wk), Babar Azam, Pathum Nissanka, Nuwanidu Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Mendis, Mohammad Nawaz, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Naseem Shah, Matheesha Pathirana, Jeffrey Vandersay

Dambulla Aura: Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Alex Ross, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Hayden Kerr, Binura Fernando, Shahnawaz Dahani, Ravindu Fernando, Noor Ahmad.

CS vs DA: Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Wicketkeepers: Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis
Batters: Babar Azam, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka
All-Rounders: Dhananjaya de Silva
Bowlers: Shahnawaz Dahani, Matheesha Pathirana, Naseem Shah, Binura Fernando

Captain: Babar Azam
Vice-Captain: Dhananjaya de Silva

CS vs DA: Winner Prediction

Colombo Strikers, owing to their runners-up campaign last year as well as recent form, will start as favourites to upstage Dambulla Aura.