• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Ind U19 Vs Aus U19 Wc 2024 Final India Go Unchanged As Australia Decide To Bat First

 IND U19 vs AUS U19 WC 2024 Final | India Go Unchanged As Australia Decide To Bat First

image-lsh7dmrsIND U19 vs AUS U19

Australia have won the toss of the much-awaited U19 World Cup Final between India U19 and Australia U19 and have decided to bat first. They have made one change while India are going with the same XI that clinched a semifinal against the Proteas.

For Aussies, Charlie Anderson is in place of Tom Campbell and Aussies would be looking to put a massive total on the board. India, on the other hand, would be hoping that their bowlers get an early breakthrough with overcast conditions on offer, and it promises to be an enthralling encounter.

The likes of Musheer Khan and Uday Saharan have scored consistently in important games for India while it was Sachin Dhas' counter-attacking knock that brought India out of the run in the semis.

Here are the playing XIs of both the sides -

Australia U-19 XI: Harry Dixon, Sam Konstas, Hugh Weibgen (c), Harjas Singh, Ryan Hicks (wk), Ollie Peake, Charlie Anderson, Rafael MacMillan, Tom Straker, Mahli Beardman, Callum Vidler

India U-19 XI: Adarsh Singh, Arshin Kulkarni, Musheer Ahmed Khan, Uday Saharan (c), Priyanshu Moliya, Sachin Dhas, Aravelly Avanish (wk), Murugan Abhishek, Naman Tiwari, Raj Limbani, Saumy Pandey

Here is what two captains said at the toss -

Uday Saharan (India Skipper): "We wanted to bat, but we are happy to field first. No changes. We want to lift the trophy for the country. We'll be aiming for quick wickets."

Hugh Weibgen (Australia Skipper): "We are happy to bat first. The pressure of scoreboard does matter in the final. We had a good practice session on Saturday. We are ready for this clash. One change - Charlie Anderson comes in for Tom Campbell."

Both teams have been unbeaten in the tournament and would be looking to make that final push in this all-important final. India have won the U19 World Cup five times, the most by any team while the Aussies have won it three times.