Pakistan Women announces squad for white-ball series against Ireland

image-l9jk8fg7Pakistan women's side [Source: Twitter]

Pakistan women have announced their 15-member squad for the ODI and T20I series against Ireland women. The series is set to take place from November 4 to November 16.

In a big boost for the home side, right-arm pacer, Fatima Sana returns to the national side. She was ruled out of the Women's Asia Cup due to an ankle injury which she sustained while playing for Barbados Royals in the recently concluded Women's CPL.

Fatima has replaced Diana Baig in the squad after the latter injured her shoulder playing in the Asia Cup.

The squad also includes the likes of Javeria Khan, who last featured for Pakistan in the shortest format way back in July 2021. 

The squads were finalised after careful discussion with interim head coach Saleem Jaffer and skipper Bismah Maroof.

The 3-match ODI series is a part of the ICC Women's Championship and will be played from 4-9 November at the Iconic Gaddafi Stadium.

Also Read: BCB announces schedule for India home series