• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Maharaja T20 League 2022 Gbm Vs Ht Dream11 Prediction Match Preview Key Players Fantasy Tips

Maharaja T20 League 2022, GBM vs HT: Dream11 Prediction, Match Preview, Key Players, Fantasy Tips

image-l6tpn4cvManish Pandey is in red-hot form for Gulbarga Mystics (PC: Twitter/@maharaja_t20)

Gulbarga Mystics (GBM) and Hubli Tigers (HT) will be at the loggerheads in the 18th match of the Maharaja T20 League 2022, scheduled at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore on August 15.

While Gulbarga Mystics are placed at the fourth spot on the points table with three victories in five matches, Hubli Tigers languish at the fifth position after winning two of their five games.

The Mystics lost in the clash versus Mangalore United last night. However, Manish Pandey's 86-run knock came as a silver lining amidst the dark patch of clouds. Rohan Patil has also been remarkable with the willow and sits among the top run-scorers in the tournament.

In the bowling department, GBM relies on Codanda Ajit Karthik, who has taken eight wickets in five innings, to deliver the goods.

A rosy picture cannot be painted for the Tigers, who have had a dismal campaign so far. Although Abhimanyu Mithun and Co. forged a six-wicket win in their previous encounter, their topsy-turvy journey reflects a sad story.

Key Players

  • Rohan Patil is GBM's batting chief and is ranked highly in the list of top run-scorers. The southpaw has smashed 211 runs in four innings as of now.
  • Manish Pandey has not gotten enough opportunities to bat. But whenever he has been asked to deliver, he has showcased his talent to the hilt. Pandey's last scores in the tournament reads as 86* and 50.
  • Mohammed Taha scored match-winning 78 runs against Shivamogga Strikers. The Tigers opener is their best bet to come out good on the batting front.

Match Details

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore
Date & Time: August 15 at 7:00 PM IST
Live Streaming: Star Sports Network & FanCode

Pitch Report: The pitch at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground has panned out in favour of the batters. However, spinners will have a role to play as the track wears out.

CREX XI Suggestion

Wicket-Keeper: KL Shrijith, Luvnith Sujith Sisodia
Batters: Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Taha
All-Rounders: Tushar Singh, Rohan Patil
Bowlers: Codanda Ajit Karthik, Vasuki Koushik, Abhimanyu Mithun, Shreesha Achar

Captain: Rohan Patil 
Vice-Captain: Manish Pandey

Read more: Ian Chappell calls time on his commentary career