• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Maharaja T20 League 2022 Mu Vs Blb Dream11 Prediction Match Preview Key Players Fantasy Tips

Maharaja T20 League 2022, MU vs BLB: Dream11 Prediction, Match Preview, Key Players, Fantasy Tips

image-l6tnh94bMayank Agarwal batting for Bengaluru Blasters (PC: Twitter)

The 17th match of the Maharaja T20 League 2022 will see the clash between Mangalore United (MU) and Bengaluru Blasters (BLB) on August 15 at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore.

It will be the battle of the titans as both the sides currently occupy the top two spots on the points table. While Mangalore United enjoy the first position, winning four of their five matches, Bengaluru Blasters sit at a place below them with three victories in five games.

The United have been led by Nikin Jose on the batting front. The right-hander lies amongst the top-scorers in the tournament with 170 runs under his belt. Vyshak Vijay Kumar has fared outstandingly well with the ball, claiming eight wickets in mere five innings.

The Blasters have found an able skipper and batter in the form of Mayank Agarwal, who has been in scintillating form throughout the competition. Albeit shaping up as a formidable side, BLB will be low on confidence as they suffered a defeat in their last fixture.

Key Players

  • Mayank Agarwal is running through a purple patch. The Indian international has piled up 249 runs, which have proved to be enough to make him sit on top of the ladder.
  • Abhinav Manohar has flickered like a candle. The IPL prodigy has not found consistency, however, scored a match-winning 25-ball 55 yesterday.
  • Vyshak Vijay Kumar is Mangalore's top draw in the bowling department. Kumar has been his side's best bowler and has grown in stature, especially after taking a three-for versus Gulbarga Mystics.

Match Details

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore
Date & Time: August 15 at 3:00 PM IST
Live Streaming: Star Sports Network & FanCode

Pitch Report: The pitch at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground has played out as a batting-friendly deck. While spinners have asserted dominance in patches, it has been more of the batters' hunting ground.

CREX XI Suggestion

Wicket-Keeper: Shivkumar Rakshith
Batters: Mayank Agarwal, Abhinav Manohar, Aneesh K V, Nikin Jose
All-Rounders: Jagadeesha Suchith, Macneil Hadley Noronha, Chethan LR
Bowlers: Rishi Bopanna, HS Sharath, Vyshak Vijay Kumar

Captain: Mayank Agarwal
Vice-Captain: Macneil Hadley Noronha

Read more: ZIM vs IND: Innocent Kaia predicts a 2-1 series victory for Zimbabwe in India ODIs