• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Ind Vs Pak To Face Off On October 6 Icc Announce Schedule For Womens T20 World Cup 2024

IND Vs PAK To Face-Off On October 6; ICC Announce Schedule For Women's T20 World Cup 2024

India Women players are currently in Bangladesh (BCB)India Women players are currently in Bangladesh (BCB)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the entire schedule for the forthcoming Women’s T20 World Cup 2024. The 10-team event, set to be hosted by Bangladesh, will be played between October 3 and October 20 later this year.

India Women, who reached the semifinals of the 2023 edition of the tournament, have been placed in Group A alongside defending champions Australia and arch-rivals Pakistan. New Zealand and a yet-to-be identified Qualifier constitute the remaining two teams from Group A.

T20 WC 2024 dates revealed, IND to face PAK on October 6

The ninth edition of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be taking place in Bangladesh later this year between October 3 and October 20. As many as 10 teams will be participating in the multi-nation event, where each side will be playing four group games and the top two teams from each of the two groups will progress to the semifinals.

Group A consists of Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Qualifier 1. The Group B, on the other hand, features South Africa, England, West Indies, hosts Bangladesh and Qualifier 2.

India Women will open their campaign on October 4 with a match against New Zealand at Sylhet. The ‘Women in Blue’ will subsequently face Pakistan on October 6, Qualifier 1 on October 9 and Australia on October 13. Here’s the entire schedule for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 as unveiled by the ICC:

The ICC announced the entire schedule of the impending Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 on May 5 in Bangladesh. Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur and Bangladesh skipper Nigar Sultana attended the ceremony alongside Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

The Indian team, under the leadership of Harmanpreet, is currently in Bangladesh for a five-match T20I series.