BGT 2024-25 Schedule Out; CA Announces Plans For Home Summer

Australia will host India for a historic five-match Test series []Australia will host India for a historic five-match Test series []

A five-match Test series against arch-rivals India headlines the 2024-25 Australian cricketing summer as the two great sides open up their next bout to claim the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy via the opening Test in Perth on November 22. 

It will be the first five-match Test series between the two countries since 1991-92 season. 

The blockbuster series will then move to Adelaide for the next Test, starting December 6, with the iconic Adelaide Oval ground regaining the traditional pink-ball Day-Night Test of the summer after missing out on its hosting rights and losing it to Brisbane, which witnessed history when West Indies upset Australia at the height of the 2023-24 summer. 

Usually playing hosting to the first Test of the summer, The Gabba will instead be the venue for the third Test of the Australia-India series from December 14. 

Following an eight-day break, the mega contest will move to the Boxing Day Test at MCG and the New Year's Test at the SCG starting December 26 and January 3, respectively. 

Pakistan, India, England, New Zealand To Tour Australia 

The Australian summer, however, begins with New Zealand women's three-match T20I series against the hosts, with the first two matches scheduled in Reef Arena on September 19 and 22 before the third T20I at the Allan Border Field in Brisbane on September 24. 

Pakistan men's will come touring Australia for the second successive season. Having played a three-match Test series in December-January, the Asian giants contest a six-match white-ball series in November this time. 

The tour includes three ODIs in Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth on November 4, 8 and 10, followed by three T20Is in Brisbane, SCG and Hobart on Nov 14, 16 and 18. 

The Indian women's team will also visit Down Under for three ODIs that are part of the ongoing cycle of the ICC ODI Women's Championship and will be held Brisbane and Perth on December 5, 8 and 11. 

In a super quick turnaround, the Australian women's side will then round off the season with an all-format series against England for the Ashes. 

The standalone Test is scheduled at the MCG as a D/N pink-ball affair from January 30, before which the hosts play three ODIs on January 12, 14 and 17 and as many T20Is on Jan 20, 23 and 25.