• Home
  • Cricket Analysis
  • Rashid Khan To Bring In Noor Ahmad Afgs Probable Xi For T20 World Cup Match Vs Nz

Rashid Khan To Bring In Noor Ahmad? AFG's Probable XI For T20 World Cup Match Vs NZ

Afghanistan to take on New Zealand [X]Afghanistan to take on New Zealand [X]

New Zealand will face Afghanistan in their Group C match of the T20 World Cup 2024 at the Providence Stadium in Guyana on June 8, 2024. This will be New Zealand's opening match of the tournament after an extensive build-up, and they will be eager to kick off their campaign with a victory.

Afghanistan has already made a strong start to their T20 World Cup campaign. They defeated Uganda by a significant margin of 125 runs in their first match, that showcased their strength and intent in the tournament. 

New Zealand will look to leverage their experienced squad and momentum to secure a win, while Afghanistan will aim to continue their winning streak and maintain their early lead in the competition. 

Afghanistan's Probable Playing XI vs NZ

Afghanistan will likely open their batting with the formidable pair of Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran after their impressive performance against Uganda. 

Gurbaz's aggressive play during the field restrictions complements Zadran's steady anchoring of the innings, making them a potent opening duo.

In the middle order, Afghanistan has a strong all-round quartet consisting of Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, and Karim Janat, who can provide the needed stability and depth to their batting lineup.

In their last match against Uganda, Afghanistan's bowlers played a pivotal role, with Fazalhaq Farooqi leading the attack with a five-wicket haul. 

Given their recent success, it is likely that Rashid Khan will stick with the same Playing XI, though there is a possibility that Noor Ahmad might be included to fill the remaining slot.

Afghanistan's Probable Playing XI

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman