• Home
  • Cricket Analysis
  • No Place For Jaiswal Gill To Drop Csk Star For Samson Indias Probable Xi For 3Rd T20i Vs Zim

No Place For Jaiswal; Gill To Drop CSK Star For Samson? India's Probable XI For 3rd T20I vs ZIM

India will face Zimbabwe in 3rd T20I on Wednesday [X]India will face Zimbabwe in 3rd T20I on Wednesday [X]

After securing an emphatic 100-run victory in the second game, India will face Zimbabwe in the third T20I of the ongoing five-match series at Harare Sports Club on Wednesday. 

Riding on Abhishek Sharma's blistering century, India thrashed Zimbabwe in the second T20I, restoring parity in the series. 

However, the return of T20 World Cup-bound players—Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, and Yashasvi Jaiswal—has increased the team management's headache regarding team selection.

Samson Or Gaikwad; who will play?

If India decide to go with Sanju Samson, the keeper-batter might replace Ruturaj Gaikwad at number three. 

However, given Gaikwad's admirable performance in the second T20I, we shouldn't be surprised if India persist with the CSK batter. 

Among others, Riyan Parag might retain his place as he hasn't got enough opportunity so far, while Shivam Dube could be slotted in as Sai Sudharsan's like-for-like replacement. 

Explosive left-handed batter Rinku Singh will play as a finisher, with Dhruv Jurel donning the keeper's hat. 

Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar will fill the remaining slots on expected lines. 

Still no place for Yashasvi Jaiswal?

Abhishek enjoyed stellar success in 2nd T20I [X]Abhishek enjoyed stellar success in 2nd T20I [X]

Swashbuckling southpaw Abhishek Sharma showcased remarkable form, hammering a magnificent ton in the second T20I. 

Considering his exploits and the fact that skipper Gill is auditioning for an opening spot, it could be tough for Yashasvi Jaiswal to enter the playing XI. 

Additionally, India will likely continue to play an extra batter in their XI, as it worked for them in the last game. 

In such a scenario, Abhishek's ability to chip in with a few overs might keep him ahead of Jaiswal in the pecking order. 

India's probable playing XI for 3rd T20I vs ZIM

Shubman Gill (C), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad/Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar