• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Kohli Du Plessis To Chase Vs Kl Rahuls Lsg Rcb Bring In Reece Topley For Alzarri Joseph

Kohli, Du Plessis To Chase Vs KL Rahul's LSG; RCB Bring In Reece Topley For Alzarri Joseph

Virat Kohli will chase vs LSG (AP)Virat Kohli will chase vs LSG (AP)

As Match 15 of IPL 2024 is about to get underway, RCB skipper won the toss and opted to field first at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The Virat Kohli-starred side made one change in their lineup, bringing in Reece Topley in place of Alzarri Joseph.

On the other hand, KL Rahul came to the toss as their skipper, and confirmed they brought in Yash Thakur for Mohsin Khan.

RCB came to this fixture after a humiliating seven-wicket defeat to KKR, which incidentally came at this venue. LSG, on the other hand, defeated Punjab Kings by 21 runs in their previous outing.

In addition, both teams are placed on the bottom half of the points table, with LSG at sixth after one win in two matches, and RCB at ninth after one victory in three attempts.

RCB Vs LSG: Playing XIs

RCB XI: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Reece Topley, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

LSG XI: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav