• Home
  • Cricket Analysis
  • Mitchell Starc To Be Replaced By Chameera Kkrs Probable Playing Xi For Ipl 2024 Vs Dc

Mitchell Starc To Be Replaced By Chameera? KKR’s Probable Playing XI For IPL 2024 Vs DC

Mitchell Starc has conceded 100 runs off his first eight overs in IPL 2024 (AP)Mitchell Starc has conceded 100 runs off his first eight overs in IPL 2024 (AP)

High-flying Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will go up against Delhi Capitals (DC) on Wednesday (April 3) in Match 16 of the IPL 2024 at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam. This will be a contest between two evenly-poised sides, and both sides will come to this fixture after winning their previous respective encounters.

KKR have very few areas to worry about, with two wins in two matches that have helped them enjoy second place on the points table.

Even though it is the early stages of the competition, KKR’s biggest headache at this point is the lacklusctre form from Mitchell Starc. The talismanic Australian bowler conceded as many as 100 runs off his first eight overs, that too without taking any wickets, in his much-anticipated IPL return.

The Purple and Gold Brigade invested heavily in Starc, making him the most expensive payer ever in the competition by giving him an INR 24.75 crore contract.

Despite Dushmantha Chameera's presence on the KKR roster, it still seems too early to drop Starc from the playing XI. In fact, given that fast bowlers claimed the majority of the wickets during Delhi's match against CSK at this venue just a couple of days ago, Vizag's conditions may offer Starc some sort of redemption here.

The others, of course, are expected to be in the playing XI, with Angkrish Raghuvanshi, who did not get an opportunity to prove himself in his IPL debut, likely to have another go. At the same time, Suyash Sharma is thought to be benched as well, allowing economical Anukul Roy to be in the lineup.

KKR's Probable XI Vs DC In IPL 2024

Philip Salt (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Ramandeep Singh , Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Impact Sub: Angkrish Raghuvanshi In For Varun Chakaravarthy