• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Abhishek Sharma Riyan Parag Dhruv Jurel Get Debut Caps For Indias 1St T20i Vs Zimbabwe

Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag & Dhruv Jurel Get Debut Caps For India's 1st T20I vs Zimbabwe

Abhishek will likely open [X]Abhishek will likely open [X]

In a significant development, youngsters Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag and Dhruv Jurel got their T20I debut caps ahead of the five-match series opener against Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club in Harare, Zimbabwe. 

Today, India will face the Chevrons in the first T20I of the five-match series at the iconic venue. India, led by Shubman Gill, announced a relatively inexperienced squad for the tour. 

With most of the seniors absent and Jaiswal and Samson yet to join the team, the Men in Blue have awarded Abhishek, Parag and Jurel for their impressive outings in the Indian Premier League. 

Swashbuckling southpaw Abhishek enjoyed stellar success in the IPL 2024 for Sunrisers Hyderabad, amassing 484 runs at a blistering strike rate as an opener. 

Meanwhile, Parag played a pivotal role in Rajasthan Royals' impressive performance in the tournament, emerging as their wrecker-in-chief at number four. 

IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Toss Update

Meanwhile, India have won the toss and elected to bowl first in the first T20I vs Zimbabwe. Here are the playing XIs of both teams. 

India: Shubman Gill, Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Riyan Parag, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

Zimbabwe: Wessley Madhevere, Innocent Kaia, Brian Bennet, Sikandar Raza (c), Dion Myers, Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wk), Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara