• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Ips Officer Pens Heart Rending Post For Rohit Sharma India After T20 Wc 2024 Victory

IPS Officer Pens Heart-Rending Post For Rohit Sharma & India After T20 WC 2024 Victory

IPS Officer Archit Chandak Shares Post for Captain Rohit Sharma [x.com]IPS Officer Archit Chandak Shares Post for Captain Rohit Sharma [x.com]

India clinched the 2024 T20 World Cup by seven runs against South Africa at Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29.

This victory, which ended an 11-year ICC trophy drought, has left the nation in a state of euphoria, with celebrations and messages flooding social media.

IPS Officer Emotional Post Celebrates Rohit Sharma

Among the many heartfelt tributes, an Instagram post by IPS Officer Archit Chandak stood out. He expressed his unwavering support for Captain Rohit Sharma over the past decade. His post read.

 "10+ years of believing in this man. Against all odds. Fighting on WhatsApp groups with friends who were laughing at his leadership skills. Thank you Ro. Thank you Kohli. Bumrah. Hardik. Axar. Each one of you. For winning this one. WE LOVE YOU guys! 🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳 IT IS COMING HOME!!!!"

This post reflects the deep appreciation and emotion towards the skipper, highlighting the nation's love and gratitude for the team's incredible achievement.

The victory was a testament to India’s resilience and unity, with key performances from players like Hardik Pandya, who bowled a crafty slower ball, and Jasprit Bumrah, whose pivotal over turned the match in India’s favor.

Suryakumar Yadav’s spectacular catch under pressure and Arshdeep Singh’s brilliant final overs were instrumental in sealing the victory.

Before this triumph, India faced disappointments under Rohit’s leadership, losing the World Test Championship and the ODI World Cup in 2023. However, this T20 World Cup win showcases Rohit’s determination and belief, proving his critics wrong.

The nation continues to bask in the glory of this historic win, with every cricket fan celebrating and expressing their emotions towards Team India and Captain Rohit Sharma.