• Home
  • Cricket Analysis
  • Sikandar Raza In Lorcan Tucker Out Heres Lahore Qalandars Probable Xi Vs Quetta Gladiators

Sikandar Raza In, Lorcan Tucker Out; Here’s Lahore Qalandars Probable XI Vs Quetta Gladiators

image-lsril330Lahore Qalandars (PCB)

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars fell to an eight-wicket defeat at the hands of Islamabad United in the opening game of the PSL 2024 season. 

In a bid to get their title-defence campaign back on track, Shaheen Afridi and co. will now go up against Quetta Gladiators in match number four of the tournament on February 19 at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

Ahead of the much-awaited clash between the two sides, here at OneCricket, we take a look at a probable playing XI of the Lahore Qalandars franchise.

Lahore Qalandars probable XI for PSL 2024 clash vs Quetta

Lahore Qalandars will likely field pretty much the same batting line-up against Quetta Gladiators, considering their top-order collectively fired in their tournament opener against Islamabad United. Young Sahibzada Farhan scored a rapid half-century in the first game, and will continue to open his team’s innings alongside senior teammate Fakhar Zaman.

Rassie van der Dussen, Pakistan star Abdullah Shafique and Namibia all-rounder David Wiese will serve as their middle-order options, while Sikandar Raza will be expected to get a crack in the playing XI. Raza, with his all-round versatility will probably replace glovesman Lorcan Tucker, thus handing over the wicketkeeping reins to opener Farhan on an interim basis.

Captain Shaheen Afridi will share the new-ball with Zaman Khan and Jahandad Khan, much like the previous game. David Wiese can lend his arm for a few overs while Haris Rauf will most likely retain his place in the playing XI along with the rest of his pace mates. Salman Fayyaz will field as Lahore Qalandars’ sole specialist spinner in the team.

Lahore Qalandars Probable Playing XI vs Quetta Gladiators

Sahibzada Farhan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Abdullah Shafique, David Wiese, Sikandar Raza, Salman Fayyaz, Shaheen Afridi (c), Jahandad Khan, Haris Rauf and Zaman Khan.