• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Wi Vs Ind India Field Same Team As West Indies To Bat First At Florida

WI vs IND | India Field Same Team As West Indies To Bat First At Florida

image-ll83b3jlPandya alongside Powell after third T20I (AP Photo)

In a do-or-die affair for the Indians, led by Hardik Pandya, West Indies have won the toss and decided to have a bat first at Florida for the fourth T20I of the five-match series. The Men In Blue, who won the last fixture at Guyana, have fielded the same team, whereas, the Windies have made three crucial changes to their lineup.

Rovman Powell, while speaking at the toss, stated that the home team have seated out-of-form Johnson Charles, Roston Chase and Alzarri Joseph to bring Shai Hope, Jason Holder and Odean Smith into the mix.

WI vs IND Playing XIs for 4th T20I

India: Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar

West Indies: Brandon King, Kyle Mayers (vc), Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Obed McCoy

The Indians have an edge over the opposition in the States, winning three and losing one T20I matches to West Indies. However, the visitors would need to script an all-new tale as they need to win both the remaining matches to save themselves from an embarrasment.