• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Sl W Vs Ban W Match Preview Key Players Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, SL-W vs BAN-W: Match Preview, Key Players, Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

image-l91r0x39Sri Lanka Women (PC: Twitter)

Sri Lanka Women will look to extend their winning streak in the continental tournament when they take on Bangladesh Women in the 18th match of Women's Asia Cup 2022 on Monday, October 10 at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet. 

Sri Lanka Women won their last three matches on the trot and are currently placed third on the leaderboard. They are just a win away from securing a berth in the semi-finals. As for Bangladesh Women, it is a must-win match for them as a loss in this game would complicate their way to the semi-finals. 

Key Players 

Harshitha Madavi: The Sri Lankan batter is currently the second-leading run-scorer in the tournament. She has accumulated 147 runs in four matches at an average of 36.75 and a strike rate of 108.09. 

Nigar Sultana: The Bangladesh captain has led the batting charge from the front and is currently the highest run-getter for her team. In four innings thus far, she has mustered 116 runs at an average of 38.76.

Rumana Ahmed: The right-arm spinner from Bangladesh leads the wicket-taking tally of the tournament with eight wickets in four innings, including two phenomenal three-wicket hauls against Indian Women and Thailand Women.

Nilakshi de Silva: She is the second-highest run-scorer for Sri Lanka Women in the tournament, having garnered 82 runs in four matches at an average of 27.33 and a strike rate of 112.33. 

Match Details

  • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
  • Date & Time: October 10 at 8:30 AM IST
  • Live Broadcast: Star Sports Network & Hotstar
  • Live Commentary: CREX  

Pitch Report

The pitch at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium is well-balanced for both batters and bowlers. However, it has been spinners who have largely dominated the games in the recent matches played here. The same could be expected on Monday. Whoever wins the toss will look to chase.  

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Wicket-Keepers: Nigar Sultana
Batters: Murshida Khatun, Fargana Hoque, Harshitha Madavi, Nilakshi de Silva
All-Rounders: Rumana Ahmed, Chamari Athapaththu
Bowlers: Shanjida Akther Maghla, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari 

Captain: Nigar Sultana
Vice-Captain: Harshitha Madavi

ALSO READ: IND vs SA 2022: Shikhar Dhawan praises Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan