• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Ipl 2024 Dc Vs Srh David Warner Returns As Pant Invites Cummins Co To Bat

IPL 2024, DC vs SRH | David Warner Returns As Pant Invites Cummins & Co To Bat

DC will bowl first vs SRH [AP]DC will bowl first vs SRH [AP]

In a significant development, Delhi Capitals have won the toss and elected to bowl first in the 35th group-stage match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. At toss, DC skipper Rishabh Pant reckoned that they would field first in the game, considering the flatness of the surface. 

"We will bowl first. Wicket looks good and we want to chase. We are playing the extra batter and are a batting side and there will be dew later on," Pant said. 

Meanwhile, SRH captain Pat Cummins revealed that they would've bowled first as well, saying, 

"We would have bowled. Looks like a good wicket, first game this season so here we go. I think we played a World Cup game here last year and did well. People draw recent experiences but nice to know the record. Same batting lineup, bowling we will have a look later."

David Warner, who missed the last game, comes back for DC, while SRH have gone with an unchanged XI. Lalit Yadav and Anrich Nortje have also returned to the Capitals' setup. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Nitish Kumar Reddy, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Impact players: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c and wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Impact players: Prithvi Shaw, Shai Hope, Praveen Dubey, Rasikh Salam, Sumit Kumar