• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Ind Vs Zim 2Nd T20i Shubman Gill Drops Khaleel For Gts Sudharsan As India Opt To Bat

IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I | Shubman Gill Drops Khaleel For GT's Sudharsan As India Opt To Bat

India will bat first in 2nd T20I vs ZIM [X]India will bat first in 2nd T20I vs ZIM [X]

In a significant development, India have won the toss and elected to bat in the second T20I against Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club in Harare, Zimbabwe. 

Gujarat Titans' prominent batter Sai Sudharsan makes his T20I debut for India, replacing left-arm seamer Khaleel Ahmed. 

At toss, Indian captain Shubman Gill revealed that India would bat considering the dryness of the surface.  He said, 

"We will bat first. I think it is the same wicket as yesterday. They didn't watered it and it is on the drier side than the last game. Sai Sudharsan makes his debut in place of Khaleel Ahmed. We are playing one extra batter."

On the contrary, Zimbabwe captain Sikandar Raza disclosed that they would've bowled first anyway, expecting the track to play better in the second half. He stated, 

"It looks a normal summer wicket. The local knowledge that we have is that the wicket will get better to bat on later on. So, we wanted to bowl first. The changing room is feeling relaxed and happy. But we have left that behind and looking forward to this contest. We are in for a challenge today and the job is not done yet."

IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I | Playing XIs

India: Shubman Gill (c), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, B Sai Sudharsan, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Zimbabwe: Wessly Madhevere, Innocent Kaia, Brian Bennet, Sikandar Raza (c), Dion Myers, Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wk), Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara