Big Bash League 2022-23 Qualifier 1: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers | Fantasy Tips and Teams

image-ldeg23joSteve Smith (Source: Twitter)

Perth Scorchers will be taking on Sydney Sixers in the Qualifier 1 of the Big Bash League 2022-23. The match is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 28th January at 1:45 PM IST. The Perth Stadium in Perth is the venue for the match. 

The Perth Scorchers have been in a brilliant form in this season. They have finished the league stages at the top of the table. The Scorchers won 11 of their 14 matches and garnered 22 points for themselves.  They will be hoping to keep up the good work in order to  win the match and make their way to the second consecutive final. 

Meanwhile, the Sydney Sixers have also had a good run in the tournament. They have won ten of their 14 group stage matches and had 21 points to their name. The Sixers will be looking to defeat the favourites and make it to the finals of the tournament. 

The two teams have faced each other twice in the tournament. They have shared the hounours 1-1 so far. 

Ground Stats: The Perth Stadium, Perth

The pitch at the Perth Stadium has been a sporty one. It has helped both the batters and the bowlers. While in some matches there have been some big socres, the bowlers have also been able to dominate the in some of the matches. With a place in the finals on the line, we expect to see a good competition between the bat and the ball. 

Numbers at the ground (This Tournament)

Total Matches: 7

Matches won batting first: 2

Matches won batting second: 5

Average score batting first: 156

Average score batting second: 150

Average runs per over: 8.34

Average runs per wicket: 23

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Probable Playing XIs

Perth Scorchers 

No major updates

Pert Scorchers Probable Playing XI

Stephen Eskinazi (WK), Cameron Bancroft, Aarond Hardie, Josh Inglis, Ashton Turner (C), Nick Hobson, Cooper Connolly, Matthew Kelly, Andrew Tye, David Payne, Josh Behrendorff, Peter Hatzoglou

Syney Sixers

No majore updates

Sydney Sixers

Joshua Philippe (WK), Steve Smith, Kurtis Patterson, Hayden Kerr, Dan Christian, Moises Henriques (C), Jordan Silk, Ben Dwarshuis, Sean Anthony Abbott, Jackson Bird, Izharulhaq Naveed

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Top Five Picks

  1. Aaron Hardie (SCO): Aaron Hardie has scored 434 runs in the tournament at a strike rate of 142.76. He is looking in good touch with the bat and is a must pick for the match. 
  2. Steve Smith (SIX): Steve Smith has been a revelation in this edition of the tournament. he has scored 328 runs in the tournament at a strike rate of 180.21. Smith is in golden touch and cannot be missed out for this match. 
  3. Andrew Tye (SCO): Andrew Tye has picked up 24 wickets in the tournament and is looking in a great wicket taking form. His ability to pick up wickets will be an asset for fantasy XIs of the match. 
  4. Sean Anthony Abbott (SIX): Sean Abbott has been in a great wicket taking form in this tournament. He has 25 wickets in the tournament from 13 matches and will be a hot pick for this match.
  5. Josh Inglis (SCO): Josh Inglis habs been in a decent form in this tournament. His consistency in the tournament makes Inglis a safe choice for the match.

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Must picks for the match

Perth Scorchers

  1. Aaron Hardie - 434 runs in 13 matches
  2. Josh Inglis - 405 runs in 14 matches
  3. Andrew Tye - 24 wickets in 14 matches

Sydney Sixers

  1. Steve Smith - 328 runs in 4 matches
  2. Sean Anthony Abbott - 25 wickets in 13 matches
  3. Jordan Silk - 306 runs in 14 matches

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Risky picks

Perth Scorchers: Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff

Sydney Sixers: Moises Henriques, Dan Christian

SCO vs SIX, Eliminator: Best Captain and Vice-captain choices

  1. Aaron Hardie (SCO)
  2. Steve Smith (SIX)
  3. Andrew Tye (SCO)

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Team for Head-to-Head Contests

Wicketkeeper: Josh Inglis

Batters: Ashton Turner, Cameron Bancroft, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith

All-rounders: Aaron Hardie, Hayden Kerr

Bowlers: Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Anthony Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis

Captain: Steve Smith
Vice-captain: Aaron Hardie

SCO: 6 Players, SIX: 5 Players

SCO vs SIX, Qualifier 1: Team for Winner Takes All Contests

Wicketkeeper: Josh Inglis, Joshua Philippe

Batters: Cameron Bancroft, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith

All-rounders: Aaron Hardie, Hayden Kerr

Bowlers: Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Ben Dwarshuis, Sean Anthony Abbott

Captain: Steve Smith
Vice-captain: Sean Anthony Abbott

SCO: 5 Players, SIX: 6 Players

Also Read: Jhye Richardson ruled out of BBL qualifier due to injury