• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Watch Mujhe Apna Ahankaar Chhodna Pada Kohli To Pm Modi On His T20 Wc Final Knock Vs Sa

[Watch ] 'Mujhe Apna Ahankaar Chhodna Pada'- Kohli To PM Modi On His T20 WC Final Knock vs SA

PM Modi & Kohli - (X.com)PM Modi & Kohli - (X.com)

Virat Kohli has been hogging the internet since landing in India, as the fans welcomed him in a grand way at the National Captial and also in Mumbai during the open bus parade from Marine Drive to Wankhede Stadium.

There were 'Kohli-Kohli' chants on the roads and within the stadium. Meanwhile, to every Indian fans' delight, footage of Men in Blue's interaction with PM Modi during their time in New Delhi is out as well. 

In the video, PM Modi interacted with every senior player, including Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kohli. Talking about the RCB star player, his interaction is also doing rounds on the internet where he opened up on his struggle during the World Cup. 

Notably, Virat had a forgetful tournament before the final as he amassed just 75 runs in seven games, but he performed on the big stage and scored 76 (59). 

In the interaction, PM asked him how he coped with the failures to which Virat, shockingly, replied that he was forcing himself to play differently and in the end, he had to let go of his arrogance to get the runs off his bat. 

"Jo bhi main karne ki koshish kar raha tha wo ho nahi paa raha tha. Mujhe laga ki jab aap apni taraf se itni koshish karte hain aur aapko lagta hai ki main kar doonga, toh wo kahin na kahin aapka ahankaar aage aa jata hai aur phir khel aapse door chala jata hai. Toh vahi chhodne ki jaroorat thi. Mere like jagah nahi the ahankaar Rakhne ki (Whatever I was trying to do, it wasn't working out. I felt that when you put in so much effort and you think that you will accomplish it, somewhere your ego comes in the way, and then the game slips away from you. I had to let go my ego. )

Watch: PM's Interaction With Virat Kohli

Virat won the player of the match award for his performance and soon after the final, he, alongside Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja announced their T20I retirement.