• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Watch Bcci Release Special For T20 World Cup 2024 Ft Rohit Sharma Kohli Pandya

[Watch] BCCI Release Special Promo For T20 World Cup 2024; Ft Rohit Sharma, Kohli, Pandya

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Pandya in new promotional video (x)Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Pandya in new promotional video (x)

It's always exciting to see how cricket continues to evolve and captivate fans around the world. The simplicity of the game, with just a bat, a ball, and passionate supporters, is what makes it so special. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) latest promotional campaign for the new Team India jersey ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024 perfectly captures this sentiment. 

The fans are all gearing up for another cricket extravaganza that is scheduled to take place next month and will jointly be hosted by the West Indies and the USA. 

On April 30, 2024, India's 15-member squad was announced with captaincy responsibility handed to Rohit Sharma. 

In the squad, we have seen certain new names in the form of Rishabh Pant who is making his comeback in the team after the car accident. After his commendable form in IPL 2024, the CSK all-rounder Shivam Dube has been included in the team. While Rinku Singh's omission from the main squad raised eyebrows. 

Recent Promotional Video Released By BCCI

The recent promotional video released by BCCI features captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and vice-captain Hardik Pandya, along with spinner Kuldeep Yadav and star batter Shubman Gill. 

The team India launched its new jersey earlier this week with a significant upgrade from their traditional blue jersey and features shades of saffron and blue, along with the BCCI crest on the chest.

India's journey in the 2024 World Cup is set to commence with a thrilling encounter against Ireland on June 5, 2024, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

India's Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj 

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan