• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Eng L Vs Wi L Match Preview Key Players Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

EN-L vs WI-L Match Preview, Key Players, Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

image-l84yuq5mWest Indies Legends beat Bangladesh Legends by 6 Wickets in their opening match / PC: Twitter

England Legends will take on West Indies Legends in the 9th match of the Road Safety World Series T20 2022 at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on Saturday. 

Both teams have had a contrasting start to their tournament campaign. While England Legends churned out an embarrassing batting performance and lost their opening match against Sri Lanka Legends, West Indies Legends rolled back the clock and bamboozled Bangladesh Legends by six wickets. 

Heading into their second match, while Brian Lara-led star-studded West Indies Legends will look to keep their winning momentum intact, England Legends must be aiming to unwrap their plans and claim their maiden victory of the season. 

Key Players

  • Dwayne Smith: The star Caribbean opener bludgeoned 51 runs off 42 balls against Bangladesh Legends and helped his side chase down the target with ease. 
  • Ian Bell: The England Legends' captain scored the highest 15 runs against Sri Lanka as his team bowled out for just 78 runs in the first match. He is expected to spark a turnaround with the bat in this match.
  • Krishmar Santokie: The Caribbean all-rounder starred with the ball against Bangladesh Legends in the opening match. He picked up three wickets while conceding just seven runs in his 2.4 overs spell. 

Match Details

  • Venue: Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
  • Date & Time: 17th September at 7:30 PM IST 
  • Live Streaming: Colors Cineplex & Voot App

Pitch Report

Batting at this venue is a lot easier as the ball comes onto the bat nicely.  Not a lot of games have been played at this venue as of late, so the pitch will remain fresh.

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

  • Wicket-Keepers: Phil Mustard, William Perkins
  • Batters: Brian Lara, Ian Bell, Kirk Edwards 
  • All-Rounders: Dimitri Mascarenhas, Dwayne Smith, Krishmar Santokie 
  • Bowlers: Devendra Bishoo, Chris Tremlett, Sulieman Benn

  • Captain: Dwayne Smith
  • Vice-Captain: Ian Bell

ALSO READ: Mitchell Marsh shrugs off ODI captaincy suggestions as he eyes T20 WC crown