• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Bpl Players Draft Litton Das Mushfiqur Rahim Mahmudullah Placed In Top Bracket

Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah placed in top bracket

image-lasjgatmComilla Victorians are the defending champions (Source: Twitter)

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced the list of players in the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 drafts. 

A total of 660 players, including 260 local players and 400 foreigners mark their presence on the list. The players' draft will take place on Thursday (November 23) at City Hotel, Dhaka. 

Experienced players like Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad and Liton Das are placed in the top bracket, Category A. 

Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Imrul Kayes, Mehedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed and Mohammad Saifuddin find themselves in Category B.

Among international players,  Mohammad Hasnain and Shan Masood, Carlos Brathwaite, Kemar Roach, Chamika Karunaratne and Dasun Shanaka are in Category A. 

Temba Bavuma, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali,  Mitchell McClenaghan and Shai Hope have been named in category B.

Remuneration for Categories: 

Category A - Taka 80 Lakh

Category B - Taka 50 lakh

Category C-  Taka 40 lakh

Then, 30 lakh, 20 lakh, 15 lakh, 10 lakh and 5 lakh have been assigned for Category D through G respectively.

Local Direct signings of BPL 2023

Chattogram Challengers - Afif Hossain
Comilla Victorians - Mustafizur Rahman
Fortune Barisal  - Shakib Al Hasan
Sylhet Strikers - Tamim Iqbal
Dhaka - Taskin Ahmed
Khulna Tigers - Mashrafe Mortaza
Rangpur Riders - Nurul Hasan

The 2023 edition of Bangladesh Premier League will take place from January 5 till February 27. Comilla Victorians secured a one-run victory over Fortune Barishal in the final to lift the BPL 2022. 

Read more: ECB appoints Luke Wright as England Men's selector