MS Dhoni Involved in Another Major Controversy With Umpires
Hardik Pandya and MS Dhoni (Source: BCCI/IPL)
This Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen some high-voltage action and fights happening in the most controversial manner and now, with playoffs going on, the drama fails to die down. In the ongoing clash between Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK), skipper MS Dhoni had a heated discussion with the umpires at the beginning of the 16th over.
It was after the conclusion of fifteen overs when Matheesha Pathirana was coming back to bowl his second over and umpires interrupted as the pacer was out of the field for the last nine minutes which meant that he had to wait for the disputed time till he could come on to bowl.
Dhoni walked up to the officials and discussed the case with them which later resulted in the CSK skipper deciding that they are ready to wait for the remaining bit of time until Pathirana is eligible to bowl.
Meanwhile, all this took four minutes of CSK's time and somehow, all of a sudden umpires allowed the Sri Lankan bowler to bowl his over which caused some confusion on the field.
Later, Pathirana completed his over but this moment would again be etched in the heart of the fans which gave some glimpses of the 2019 incident.
Anyway, coming back to the match, CSK won the game by a margin of 15 runs and would now feature in the finals to be played on 28th May.