'No, that's not correct'- Cameron Green on being available as pure batter
Cameron Green [Source: AP]
Emerging Australian all-rounder Cameron Green sustained a finger injury, which ruled him out from the third Test against South Africa.
Some reports even suggested that the injury might not allow Green to bowl, letting him play purely as a batter in the first half of the IPL 2023.
However, interestingly, Green has dismissed the rumour, as he seems confident to contribute with both bat and ball in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and the IPL.
Here's what Green stated
"No, that’s not correct. Green said when asked whether he will not be able to bowl during the IPL. I’ve heard about this for a quite a while now. I don’t know where it’s come from,
"I’ve heard that I’m 100 percent available for both skill sets in the IPL at the start, so yeah, I’m not too sure where that’s kind of come from."
Green was sold to the Mumbai Indians for a whopping INR 17.50 Crores in the recently held IPL mini-auction. He immediately claimed a fifer to help Australia emerge victorious in the Boxing Day Test.
However, as the unfortunate injury has sidelined him, it will be interesting to see how he performs post-comeback.
Also Read: Steve Smith surpasses Australian stalwarts in multiple milestones