Gargi Raut ∙ Nov 24 2022, 1:47 PM

Breaking! Mosaddek, Shoriful dropped from Bangladesh squad, Shakib returns

image-lav4lpa4Bangladesh [Source: Associated Press]

As Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the squad for the upcoming tour of India to Bangladesh, it was revealed that Mosaddek Hossain and Shoriful Islam have been dropped from the squad for the ODIs. The news comes as a shock as both the players are regulars in the Bangladesh squad. Spinner Taijul Islam has also been left out of the squad.  

The Bangla camp was hit with injuries as Nurul Hasan and Liton Das had to make their exit from the Zimbabwe series due to injuries. Ebadot Hossain and Mohammad Naim were named their replacements. But Naim too has been left out of the squad against India. 

The Tigers are being led by Tamim Iqbal. The two teams will clash at Dhaka on 4th and 7th December, later, they will play the 3rd ODI at Chattogram on 10th December. 

Bangladesh Squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Litton Kumar Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan

Also Read: "Sanju should have played in my place but..." Read what Manish Pandey had to say about being replace