Shivani Shukla ∙ Sep 19 2022, 11:30 PM

SA20 League: MI Cape Town Full Squad 

image-l898qbfsMI Cape Town has got their hands on some of the best T20 stars | PC: Twitter

The auction for the inaugural edition of South Africa's T20 league, SA20, saw some intense bidding action on Monday (September 19) as six teams were on the hunt for some of the best T20 stars from South Africa and World cricket. 

Going by pre-auction protocols, teams were allowed to sign a maximum of five players for the inaugural season of SA20. At the auction table, each franchise had to fulfil 17-member rosters, which allows a total of seven overseas players in each squad. 

Following all the pre-auction signings and chopping, a total of 533 players went under the hammer at the SA20 auction in Cape Town on Monday. 

The Mumbai Indians-owned MI Cape Town has acquired some of the best in business as their squad comes out to be the most balanced among all the six franchises at the end of the auction.

MI Cape Town has roped in the likes of Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Sam Curran, and Liam Livingstone as the five pre-auction signings. While on Tuesday, they signed in 12 more players to complete their 17 players' quota. 

MI Cape Town Squad

Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Grant Roelofsen, Wesley Marshall, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Zuyaad Abharams, Odean Smith. 

ALSO READ: Five bargains from the SA20 auction