Saikat Chatterjee ∙ Sep 4 2022, 1:30 AM

Asia Cup 2022: India vs Pakistan Live Streaming, Predicted Playing XI

image-l7me48xtVirat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav (PC: Twitter)

India will begin their Super Four campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan in a high-octane Asia Cup 2022 clash in Dubai, this Sunday. 

The Men in Blue are coming into this game on the back of two consecutive wins and they will be full of confidence and momentum. The last time these two sides met in the Asia Cup, towards the end of August, India managed to pick up a five wicket win. 

Pakistan will be hoping to return the favour this time around. 

Meanwhile, India picked up a comprehensive win over Hong Kong in their last outing as well. The match witnessed outstanding batting innings from Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav and the Men in Blue will be delighted to have their key players in good touch heading into the clash against Pakistan. 

That said, the Rohit Sharma-led outfit have been dealt a major injury blow. Ravindra Jadeja, who was instrumental to India's win over Pakistan earlier in the tournament, has been ruled out of the Asia Cup because of a knee injury. Axar Patel has been drafted in as a replacement. 

The Babar Azam-led side will be without their talisman bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shahnawaz Dahani for the Asia Cup clash and it will be a damaging blow for the South Asian giants. 

India vs Pakistan: Match Details

Date: 4th September, 2022
Time: 7.30 PM IST
Venue: Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

India vs Pakistan Live Streaming: Where to watch Asia Cup 2022 online

The India vs Pakistan match will be streamed live on Disney+ Hotstar app, as well as the website. 

Alternatively, you can watch it on TV on the Star Sports Network.

You can also follow our ball-by-ball update of India vs Pakistan, Asia Cup 2022 match on CREX.

India vs Pakistan: Predicted Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan (VC), Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah

Also Read: IND vs PAK: Preview, Key Matchups and Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips