Aayush Mahajan
Aayush Mahajan
Author ∙ Aug 19 2022, 1:10 PM

Asia Cup 2022 Qualifiers: Everything to know about

It is going to be an action-packed Asian spectacle as four teams - Singapore, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates and Kuwait - gears up to compete in the Asia Cup 2022 Qualifiers.


All the fixtures are scheduled at Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, Oman with the first match planned between Singapore and Hong Kong.

image-l70di9d1Al Amerat Cricket Ground, Muscat, Oman (PC: Twitter)

What's on the line?

For some, the thought-provoking question must be, what does the winner get? Well to answer the question, the champion of the four-team tourney will be rewarded with a ticket to the Asia Cup 2022, which involves teams such as India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

While Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan already make the Group B of the main tournament, the winner of the Qualifiers will be slotted alongside India and Pakistan in Group A.

How to decide the winner?

Singapore and Hong Kong were the top two sides of the ACC Eastern Region 2022. On the other hand, UAE and Kuwait were the finalists of the ACC Western Region 2022. 

Asia Cup 2022 qualifiers, which involves the aforementioned four teams, will be played in the round-robin format. The one who finishes as numero uno will make through to the main tournament.

Read More: England captain Heather Knight set to miss India series