Aayush Mahajan
Aayush Mahajan
Author ∙ Aug 16 2022, 9:00 PM

Maharaja T20 League 2022, SMS vs BLB: Dream11 Prediction, Match Preview, Key Players, Fantasy Tips

image-l6wjcoocMayank Agarwal being given the first orange cap of the season (PC: Twitter)

The 20th match of the Maharaja T20 League 2022 will witness Shivamogga Strikers (SMS) and Bengaluru Blasters (BLB) lock horns. The two teams will go head-to-head on August 17 at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.


Shivamogga Strikers and Bengaluru Blasters are positioned at the opposite ends of the points table, with the former languishing at the last spot and the latter being the current numero uno.

Having lost five of their six fixtures, it is all but clear that the Strikers have no chance of qualifying for the next stage. With nothing going in the favour of Krishnappa Gowtham and Co., they lie in a pickle. However, as SMS will now gear up for the battle of pride, it can turn out to be a blessing in disguise for them.

Bengaluru Blasters, on the other hand, have come out as a better side more often than not. Winning four out of six matches, they have almost confirmed a playoff spot.

Skipper Mayank Agarwal and pacer Rishi Bopanna have been their go-to men with bat and ball, respectively.

Key Players

  • Mayank Agarwal has batted like a dream in the tournament. Doing wonders for the Blasters, the veteran cricketer has amassed 296 runs in six innings so far.
  • Rishi Bopanna is Bengaluru's most bankable bowler, claiming 10 wickets in six innings.
  • The Strikers have found solace in Rohan Kadam. The opener is currently ranked third in the list of top-scorers, having accumulated as many as 223 runs in six innings.

Match Details

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 

Date & Time: August 17 at 7:00 PM IST

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network & FanCode

Pitch Report

As the Bengaluru leg of the competition is yet to start, the pitch at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium will probably be conducive to the batters. However, one must not discount pacers as they can prove to be lethal with the new ball.

CREX XI Suggestions

Wicket-Keeper: Sharath BR, Shivkumar Rakshith
Batters: Mayank Agarwal, Rohan Kadam, Aniruddha Joshi, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Aneesh K
All-Rounders: Krishnappa Gowtham
Bowlers: Ronit More, Utham Aiyappa, Rishi Bopanna

Captain: Mayank Agarwal
Vice-Captain: Rohan Kadam

Read more: Bishan Singh Bedi narrates the story of Kumble shedding tears