• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Watch Ravindra Jadeja Clubs Six And A Four To Win Ipl 2023 For Csk

[Watch] Ravindra Jadeja Clubs Six And A Four To Win IPL 2023 for CSK

image-liafiox2Ravindra Jadeja celebrates after winning it for CSK (IPLT20.COM)

Ravindra Jadeja punched out two of the most decisive boundaries in the final two balls of the IPL 2023 season. Up against an in-form Mohit Sharma at a near-capacity Narendra Modi Stadium, the dynamic CSK all-rounder whacked a six over long-on before guiding the ball past short fine leg for a boundary.

Jadeja bludgeoned a 6-ball 15* in all and his sparkling cameo gave CSK their fifth IPL title, making them tournament’s joint-most successful franchise alongside Mumbai Indians.

Ravindra Jadeja clubs 10 off 2 as CSK win IPL 2023

Both Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja initially struggled against Mohit Sharma’s tight bowling in the final over of the IPL 2023 summit clash. However, Jadeja was quick to punish Sharma with a six when the speedster had missed his yorker by a few inches.

In doing so, the CSK legend disrupted the bowler’s rhythm, and capitalised on the newfound momentum with another boundary on the leg side to give his franchise its fifth IPL title.

Unsurprisingly, his teammates along with long-time skipper MS Dhoni sprinted onto the field to celebrate the occasion. Jadeja himself was lifted by an emotional Dhoni, who was possibly playing his final IPL match for CSK.

Earlier in the game, defending champions Gujarat Titans had motored towards posting a commendable 214-4 in their 20 overs. Sai Sudharsan top-scored in the innings with a sublime 96 while Orange Cap holder Shubman Gill extended his season’s tally to 890 runs with a 20-ball 39 at the top.

Constant rains in the earlier part of the second innings curtailed CSK’s target to 171 from 15 overs. The ‘Men in Yellow’ responded confidently with a solid opening stand, before middle-order contributions from Shivam Dube, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and Jadeja played a part in sealing the deal in the final ball.