Tejas Rathi ∙ Oct 13 2022, 1:30 AM | 2 Min Read

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022 | Day 2 Round-up

image-l95uqiq8Abid Mushtaq (Source: Twitter)

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022 continued on its second day (October 12). Out of 18 matches, two of them were washed out due to rain. Here's a brief report on the domestic action transpired on Wednesday. 

Top Performers of Day 2: 

Abid Mushtaq: The left-arm spinner finished with figures of 4/7 in four overs and helped Jammu Kashmir to crush Arunachal Pradesh by 173 runs. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad: He slammed 112 off 65 balls against Services, which unfortunately came at a losing cause. 

Gaurav Puri: The middle-order batter delivered a sensational knock of 93* off 47 balls for Chandigarh, which sealed a 66-run victory over Sikkim. 

Samarth Vyas: The Saurashtra batter mustered 97 off 52 balls to help the team in securing their highest-ever chase of 178 runs in SMAT history. 

Nitish Rana: The experienced southpaw hit 107 off 61 to pave way for Delhi to win by 12 runs against Punjab. 

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Day 2 Results: 

Elite Group A

Uttarakhand vs Assam: Assam won by 7 wickets

Vidarbha vs Rajasthan: Rajasthan won by 9 wickets

Madhya Pradesh vs Mumbai: Mumbai won by 8 wickets

Mizoram vs Railways: Railways won by 7 wickets

Elite Group B

Uttar Pradesh vs Tripura: Tripura won by 6 wickets

Hyderabad vs Puducherry: Hyderabad won by 4 runs

Manipur vs Goa: Goa won by 7 wickets

Delhi vs Punjab: Delhi won by 12 runs

Elite Group C

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Haryana won by 83 runs

Maharashtra vs Services: Services won by 5 wickets

Jammu and Kashmir vs Arunachal Pradesh: Jammu and Kashmir won by 173 runs

Kerala vs Karnataka: Kerala won by 53 runs

Elite Group D

Nagaland vs Bihar: Bihar won by 6 wickets

Baroda vs Saurashtra: Saurashtra won by 4 wickets

Andhra vs Himachal Pradesh: Match abandoned without a ball bowled (no toss)

Elite Group E

Chandigarh vs Sikkim: Chandigarh won by 66 runs

Odisha vs Tamil Nadu: Tamil Nadu won by 5 wickets

Chhattisgarh vs Jharkhand: Match abandoned without toss due to wet outfield

Read more: Who is Roger Binny: The next BCCI President