• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Bangladesh Premier League 2023 February 12 Preview Fantasy Teams

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 , February 12: Preview, Fantasy Teams 

image-le008rghShakib Al Hasan will captain Fortune Barishal in the Eliminator of BPL 2023 (Source: Twitter)

Playoffs of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 starts on February 12 with Rangpur Riders taking on Fortune Barishal in the Eliminator and Sylhet Strikers going up against Comilla Victorians in the Qualifier 2 at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

Eliminator: Rangpur Riders vs Fortune Barishal 

Ending the league stage at the third position with 16 points, Rangpur Riders have no option just like Fortune Barishal other than winning the game to proceed further in the tournament.

Albeit a massive 70-run loss versus Comilla Victorians might have damaged their confidence, it must not be forgotten that they were on a six-match winning streak prior to the last contest. For the Riders, Rony Talukdar and Azmatullah Omarzai have fared well with the bat and ball, having scored 330 runs and taken 15 wickets respectively.

Fortune Barishal's headstart of four consecutive victories in the season helped them reach the knockouts as their recent performance does not reflect enough confidence.

Shakib Al Hasan and Karim Janat are their top-performers, adding 375 runs and 10 wickets to their name.

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips 

Wicket-keeper: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Batters: Rony Talukdar, Ibrahim Zadran, Mahmudullah Riyad
All-rounders: Azmatullah Omarzai, Dwaine Pretorius, Karim Janat, Shakib Al Hasan
Bowlers: Hasan Mahmud, Rakibul Hasan, Ebadot Hossain

Captain: Shakib Al Hasan
Vice-captain: Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Qualifier 1: Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians 

The table-toppers Sylhet Strikers have only been defeated by two teams in the tournament, Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians. With the Victorians being a potent opponent for them in the tournament, it would not be plain sailing for Mashrafe Mortaza and Co. to get the best of their opposition.

After losing all of their first three games, Comilla Victorians' campaign turned upside down as they entered the playoffs on a nine-match winning chariot.

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips 

Wicket-keeper: Mushfiqur Rahim
Batters: Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Zakir Hasan, Towhid Hridoy
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine
Bowlers: Tanvir Islam, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Captain: Litton Das
Vice-captain: Sunil Narine