Today's IPL Match SRH Vs PBKS, RR Vs KKR

Today's IPL Match - SRH Vs PBKS, RR Vs KKR (OC)Today's IPL Match - SRH Vs PBKS, RR Vs KKR (OC)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) fever is back with a bang as the 17th edition of the cricketing extravaganza kicked off on March 22, 2024. With exhilarating matches lined up, fans across the globe are gearing up to witness their favourite teams battle it out on the field. 

Today's IPL clash takes place between the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) up against the Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in the afternoon game, before Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) met at Barsapara Stadium in evening.

IPL Match Today

Date (Time)
19 May, 2024 SRH vs PBKSRajiv Gandhi Stadium
19 May, 2024RR vs KKR
Barsapara Stadium

Today's IPL Match Venue

The Rajiv Gandhi Stadium will host today's IPL afternoon clash, meanwhile; the Barsapara Stadium will contest the evening affair.

Today's IPL Match Pitch Report


Hyderabad’s pitch has been a belter for batters this year, and it is expected to be the same for the upcoming game. A flat surface with little assistance for spinners could be likely. Rain interruptions could increase the importance of toss.


The surface at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati was slightly two-paced as the ball didn't come onto the bat during the RR vs PBKS encounter. So, there could be a hint of turn, with the spinners capitalising on it in the middle overs. 

IPL Weather Report Today

According to the temperature in Hyderabad around 38 degrees celsius. Meanwhile, Guhawati's temperature would be around 29 degrees celsius, with slight prediction of rain in the evening.

Today's IPL Match Playing XI


Punjab Kings Playing XI : Prabhsimran Singh, Atharva Taide, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Jitesh Sharma (c and wk), Shivam Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI : Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanvir Singh, T Natarajan, Pat Cummins (c), Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Bhuvneshwar Kumar. 


Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger

Today IPL Match Toss Winner


Punjab Kings won the toss and opted to bat first.


Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and opted to field