Gujarat Titans Squad 2024

Gujarat Titans squad ahead of IPL 2024 []Gujarat Titans squad ahead of IPL 2024 []

Gujarat Titans' journey in the IPL 2022 was nothing short of a fairytale as they clinched the championship title by defeating the Rajasthan Royals in an exhilarating final showdown.

Hailing from Ahmedabad, Gujarat Titans mark their debut in the Indian T20 League in the 2022 season. Established in 2021, the team will proudly showcase their skills at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. The franchise is under the ownership of CVC Capital Partners.

Steering the team into the upcoming IPL 2024 is the talented Shubman Gill, who has been entrusted with the captaincy after the transfer of Hardik Pandya to the Mumbai Indians. Renowned for his graceful stroke play and unwavering composure, Gill's leadership is poised to be a pivotal element in the Titans' quest for success. 

As anticipation builds for the IPL 2024 season, let's delve into the formidable Gujarat Titans squad lineup.

Gujarat Titans Squad List 2024

Shubman Gill (C) Batter 8 crore
B. Sai SudharsanBatter20 lakh
Rashid Khan ✈️All-rounder 15 crore
David Miller ✈️Spencer Johnson3 crore
Rahul TewatiaAll-rounder 9 crore
Matthew Wade ✈️Wicketkeeper
2.4 crore
Vijay ShankarAll-rounder 1.4 crore
Sandeep Warrier BowlerINR 50 lakh
Wriddhiman Saha Wicketkeeper 1.9 crore
Jayant YadavAll-rounder 1.7 crore
Abhinav Manohar
Bowler 2.6 crore
Sai Kishore
Bowler 3 crore
Kane Williamson ✈️Bowler 2 crore
Darshan NalkandeBowler 20 lakh
Noor Ahmad ✈️Bowler 30 lakh
Josh Little ✈️Bowler 4.4 crore
Mohit SharmaBowler 50 lakh
Umesh YadavBowler 5.8 crore
Sushant MishraBowler 2.2 crore
Kartik TyagiBowler 60 lakh
Manav SutharBowler 20 lakh
Azmatullah Omarzai ✈️
All-rounder 50 lakh
Shahrukh KhanAll-rounder 7.4 crore
Robin MinzWicketkeeper 3.6 crore
Spencer Johnson ✈️Bowler10 crore

(✈️ overseas players)

Gujarat Titans Retained Players List 2024

Shubman Gill8 crore
Sai Sudarshan 20 lakh
Rashid Khan 15 crore
David Miller 3 crore
Rahul Tewatia 9 crore
Matthew Wade 2.4 crore
Vijay Shankar 1.4 crore
Mohammed Shami 6.25 crore
Wriddhiman Saha 1.9 crore
Jayant Yadav 1.7 crore
Abhinav Manohar 2.6 crore
R Sai Kishore 3 crore
Kane Williamson 2 crore
Darshan Nalkande 20 lakh
Noor Ahmad 20 lakh
Josh Little 4.4 crore

Gujarat Titans Released Players List 2024

  • Hardik Pandya, Odean Smith, Dasun Shanaka, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan Bowler, Urvil Patel, KS Bharat

Gujarat Titans Captains

Hardik Pandya led Gujarat Titans in 2022 ipl []Hardik Pandya led Gujarat Titans in 2022 ipl []

HH Pandya 2022-20233122900
Rashid Khan2022-202321100
Shubman Gill

Hardik Pandya 

Hardik Pandya, the inaugural captain of the Gujarat Titans, laid the foundation for the team's success with his astute leadership and all-round brilliance. Under his captaincy, the Titans clinched the IPL title in 2022, showcasing their dominance in the league. Pandya led from the front, inspiring his teammates to perform at their best, as evidenced by their impressive record of 22 wins out of 31 matches during his tenure.

Rashid Khan 

Following Hardik Pandya's tenure, the reins of captaincy briefly passed into the capable hands of Rashid Khan, the Afghan all-rounder. Despite leading the team for a short span, Rashid Khan's impact was palpable. In the two matches under his captaincy, the Titans displayed resilience and competitive spirit, reflecting Khan's influence as a key player in the squad.

Shubman Gill

As the Titans start on a new chapter in their IPL journey, a fresh face assumes the mantle of leadership. Shubman Gill steps into the captaincy role, entrusted with the task of steering the team towards continued success. Gill's elegant strokeplay and composed demeanor make him a natural choice to lead the Titans into the future. 

With the departure of Hardik Pandya, Gill's leadership will be instrumental in maintaining the team's winning momentum and fostering a culture of excellence.

Gujarat Titans Coach

Under the guidance of head coach Ashish Nehra, the Titans have flourished on the field, with a runner-up finish in the IPL 2023 season. Nehra, a former Indian fast bowler, brings a wealth of experience and tactical nous to the team, ensuring that the players are well-prepared and motivated to perform at their best.

Gujarat Titans Squad: FAQ's

Question: Who will be the captain of GT in 2024?

Answer: Shubman Gill has been appointed as the captain of the Gujarat Titans for the 2024 IPL season.

Question: Who is the most expensive player in GT 2024?

Answer: Rashid Khan holds the title of the most expensive player in the Gujarat Titans' squad for the 2024 season, with a price tag of 15 crore.

Question: How many times Gujarat Titans won IPL?

Answer: Gujarat Titans secured their maiden IPL title in the 2022 season.

Question: When did GT join IPL?

Answer: Gujarat Titans made their debut in the Indian Premier League in the 2022 season, marking their presence with a memorable championship victory.