• Home
  • Fantasy Analysis
  • Cricket Fantasy Predictions Today Bpl 2024 Dd Vs Cov Match 1 Cricket Exchange Fantasy Teams

Cricket Fantasy Predictions Today | BPL 2024 | DD vs COV, Match 1 - Cricket Exchange Fantasy Teams

image-lritl2x6DD vs COV, BPL 2024: Cricket Fantasy Tips and Teams for the first match (Source: x.com)

Durdanto Dhaka (DD) and Comilla Victorians (COV) square off against each other in the tenth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2024. The inaugural match is all set to be played on Friday, January 19th, 2024 at Sher-E-Bangla Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh  at 1:30 PM IST.

Ahead of this game, here is a look at some of the important player stats, the best player picks, the top captain and vice-captain choices, and the best predicted XI for the fantasy contests of this fixture.

For More Fantasy Tips and Teams, Click Here.

BPL 2024 is all set to start on Friday (January 19) and conclude on March 1 with the title clash in the final. Like the previous editions, BPL 2024 will see seven teams play each other twice in a round-robin stage with the top four heading into the playoffs, which will consist of four fixtures. The playoff will feature eliminator, two qualifiers, and then the final to decide the winner. There will be a total of 46 matches contested across three different venues in phase-wise format. 

A total of 7 teams are participating in the competition, namely Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Victorians, Durdanto Dhaka, Fortune Barisal, Khulna Tigers, Sylhet Strikers, and Rangpur Riders. 

Top T20 talent from across the world as well as Bangladesh established stars and rising talents will participate in the BPL season 10. The teams completed their squads at the player draft last year and each team at least four overseas stars in their side.

Comilla Victorians are the defending champions and they defeated Sylhet Strikers by 7 wickets to lift their fourth Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) title last year.

DD vs COV, Match 1: Pitch Report

The most beautiful Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka has witnessed many T20, ODI, and Test matches so far. This stadium has very good experienced ground staff and infrastructure. The wickets generally favor the bowlers an extra advantage as the game progresses. While batsmen need to always be aware to play their shorts to runs here. bats first after winning the important toss will better choice to win the match.

DD vs COV, Match 1: Top Player Picks

Mohammad Shoriful Islam (DD)

  • Mohammad Shoriful Islam is a Bangladeshi Natiotal team fast bowler, he picked up 18 wickets in 15 BPL matches.
  • In recent T20I series against New Zealand he picked up 6 wickets in 3 matches.

 Sadeera Samarawickrama (DD)

  • Sri Lankan player Sadeera Samarawickrama is a vital player for his side. His performance in WC 2023 is appreciable.

Litton Das (COV)

  • Skipper Litton Das has scored 1712 runs in 73 T20I matches.
  • In his BPL career, he has 379 runs in 13 innings.

Johnson Charles (COV)

  • Johnson Charles was the Player of the Match (FINAL) for 79 not out off 52 balls.
  • In his BPL career, he has 308 runs in 9 innings.

Towhid Hridoy (COV)

  • Towhid Hridoy has scored 155 runs in 6 innings of recent tournament LPL 2023.
  • In his BPL career, he has 540 runs in 22 innings.

DD vs COV, Match 1: Top Captain and Vice-captain Choices

If Durdanto Dhaka Bats FirstSadeera SamarawickramaJohnson Charles
If Comilla Victorians Bats FirstLitton DasMohammad Shoriful Islam

DD vs COV, Match 1: Cricket Fantasy Expert Tips

Looking at the squad strength of both the team and recent form, COV is favourite to win this game. choose in-form players from both the teams. Selecting top-order batsmen will fetch you more points The best-suggested fantasy combination for this game is 3-2-2-4 or 3-2-3-3.

DD vs COV, Match 1: Cricket Fantasy Team for Head-to-Head/Small Leagues

Wicketkeepers: Sadeera Samarawickrama, Litton Das, Johnson Charles
Batters: Towhid Hridoy, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Rahkeem Cornwall
Bowlers: Mohammad Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Naseem Shah

Captain: Johnson Charles
Vice-captain: Sadeera Samarawickrama

DD: 4 Players, COV: 7 Players

DD vs COV, Match 1: Cricket Fantasy Team for Winner Takes All/Grand Leagues

Wicketkeepers: Sadeera Samarawickrama, Litton Das, Johnson Charles
Batters: Towhid Hridoy, Saif Hassan
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rahkeem Cornwall
Bowlers: Mohammad Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

Captain: Litton Das
Vice-captain: Mohammad Shoriful Islam

DD: 4 Players, COV: 7 Players