[Watch] Nita Ambani Gets Emotional While Hugging Hardik Pandya

Nita Ambani hugs Hardik Pandya post India's T20 WC victory (x.com)Nita Ambani hugs Hardik Pandya post India's T20 WC victory (x.com)

In a night filled with glitz and glamour, the Nita Mukesh Ambani Cultural Centre (NMACC) in Mumbai became the epicentre of celebration as cricketers and celebrities gathered for the sangeet function of Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant.

The event was graced by numerous sports icons and entertainment stars, including members of India's T20 World Cup 2024 winning team, such as Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Nita Ambani hails Hardik Pandya at star-studded sangeet

Hardik Pandya, who has faced significant challenges over the past six months after replacing Rohit Sharma as Mumbai Indians’ captain, emerged as a fan favourite during India's victory celebrations at Wankhede Stadium, where fans enthusiastically chanted his name.

Nita Ambani, addressing the elite gathering, expressed her immense pride.

"We are all family here. But I have another family that has made the nation proud and filled everyone's hearts with pride, and because of whom the celebrations don't stop. It is an overwhelming feeling to have my Mumbai Indians family here with me tonight. While tonight is a day of celebration for Anant and Radhika, we are also celebrating India," she said.

In a special moment, Nita Ambani called Hardik Pandya to the stage, acknowledging his strong character and determination.

"There is one teenager we discovered who had us all holding our breaths in the last over. He proves one thing tough times don't last, tough people do. Let's give the biggest round of applause for Hardik Pandya," she announced, inviting the all-rounder to join her on stage.

Hardik delightfully came onto the stagged and hugged Akash Ambani, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav before tightly embracing Neeta Ambani.

Meanwhile, India's recent T20 World Cup win ended a long-awaited ICC trophy drought. The last time India clinched an ICC title was in 2013 when MS Dhoni led the team to victory in the Champions Trophy. 

Prior to that, India won the ODI World Cup in 2011 and the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007.