• Home
  • Breaking News
  • Pretoria Capitals Retained And Pre Signed Players Full List For Sa20 2024

Pretoria Capitals Retained and Pre-Signed Players' Full List For SA20 2024

image-lkv37axwRilee Rossouw was one of the shining stars for Pretoria Capitals (Image - Twitter)

Pretoria Capitals, the runners-up from the previous season, announced on Thursday the players they will keep and the one who has been traded for the upcoming SA20 season.

The core, which consists of Rilee Rossouw, Anrich Nortje, Adil Rashid, and Jimmy Neesham, will remain intact and Wayne Parnell will continue to serve as the team's leader.

Pretoria retain Nortje, Parnell; trade Corbin Bosch from Paarl Royals

The twelve players who were kept on by the Pretoria Capitals are Wayne Parnell, Anrich Nortje, Rilee Rossouw, Adil Rashid, Colin Ingram, Jimmy Neesham, Eathan Bosch, Theunis de Bruyn, Senuran Muthuswamy, Migael Pretorius, Will Jacks, and Shane Dadswell. They have also added Corbin Bosch, who played for Paarl Royals in the previous edition.

With victories in seven of ten games, Pretoria finished first on the standings last year. Overall, they scored 32 points, five more than the second-placed Joburg Super Kings. 

England’s Will Jacks was the Pretoria Capitals' standout batsman last season, scoring a total of 270 runs in seven games. However, his countryman Phil Salt, who made 238 runs in 10 matches, has been released. With 20 wickets in 11 games at an economy rate of just 6.18, Nortje had a share of the competition's highest wicket total and was essential to the success of his team. Eathan Bosche, who had taken 15 wickets at 8.02, provided him with the necessary assistance. 

They were the most successful bowling unit in the tournament thanks in large part to Adil Rashid, whose 14 wickets were equally essential to their success.

Anrich NortjePre-signSouth Africa
Miguel PretoriusPre-signSouth Africa
Wayne ParnellRetainedSouth Africa
Rilee RossouwRetainedSouth Africa
Adil RashidRetainedEngland
Colin IngramRetainedSouth Africa
Jimmy NeeshamRetainedNew Zealand
Eathan BoschRetainedSouth Africa
Theunis de BruynRetainedSouth Africa
Senuran MuthuswamyRetainedSouth Africa
Migael PretoriusRetainedSouth Africa
Will JacksRetainedEngland
Shane DadswellRetainedSouth Africa
Corbin Bosch
TradedSouth Africa

The auction for the next edition will take place on September 27, and Pretoria will have a purse of R9.737 million to add six more players to complete a 19-member squad.