• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Maharashtra Cm Declares 11 Cr Prize Money To Rohit Dube Sky Jaiswal For Wc Victory

Maharashtra CM Declares 11 Cr Prize Money To Rohit, Dube, SKY, Jaiswal For WC Victory

Rohit, Dube, SKY, Jaiswal getting felicitated by Maharashtra CM at his residence (X.com)Rohit, Dube, SKY, Jaiswal getting felicitated by Maharashtra CM at his residence (X.com)

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has announced a generous prize of INR 11 crores for Indian cricketers Rohit Sharma, Shivam Dube, Suryakumar Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal in recognition of their contributions to India's recent T20 World Cup victory. 

The celebrations of India's historic victory at the 2024 T20 World Cup haven't stopped since the team landed back in India on Thursday morning. The entire team met PM Modi at his residence on the same morning and travelled to Mumbai in afternoon for a momentous victory parade.

Thousands of fans flocked Marine drive to celebrate the joyous occasion with the team who waved at the fans and flaunted the trophy from the open bus. 

Team India received a prize money of INR 125 crores from BCCI at the Wankhede Stadium as Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli led the victory lap amidst a sea of fans.

Maharashtra CM Felicitates Mumbai Based World Champions!

That being said, on Friday afternoon, Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde hosted Mumbai based players Rohit Sharma, Shivam Dube, Suryakumar Yadav and Yashasvi Jaiswal at the State Assembly. 

All of them were felicitated by the CM at his official Varsha residence, and later, Rohit Sharma was even invited to speak at the State Assembly on the special occasion. 

Moreover, during the event, CM Shinde announced prize money of INR 11 crores to Rohit Sharma, Shivam Dube, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Suryakumar Yadav as a recognition of the hard work, dedication, and perseverance these players have shown at the world stage.

 It also reflects on the pride these players have brought to the city of Mumbai, the state of Maharashtra and to the country of India at large.