• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Ind W Vs Aus W 2022 Bcci Announces Schedule For Womens T20i Series

BCCI announces schedule for women’s T20I series

image-lamlkfngAustralia celebrate Commonwealth Games' Gold medal win over India (Source: Twitter)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the schedule for Indian Women’s upcoming home T20I series against Australia. The two sides are set to compete in a five-match T20I series, with matches slated to be held across Mumbai.

Schedule for Australia’s tour of India announced

The Australian Women’s team is set to visit India in December for a set of five T20I matches. With less than a month to go for the tour, the BCCI have dropped the entire schedule for the series.

The first two matches will be played at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. The two teams will then shift to the Brabourne Stadium for the subsequent three games.

Here is a look at the entire schedule for Australia’s tour of India:

India vs Australia 1st T20I on December 9, at D.Y. Patil Stadium

India vs Australia 2nd T20I on December 11, at D.Y. Patil Stadium

India vs Australia 3rd T20I on December 14, at Brabourne Stadium

India vs Australia 4th T20I on December 17, at Brabourne Stadium

India vs Australia 5th T20I on December 20, at Brabourne Stadium

The India Women clashed with their Australian counterparts in the final of the 2022 Commonwealth Games earlier this year. The two heavyweights also faced each other in the final of the 2020 T20 World Cup at the MCG back in March 2020.

While Australia is currently placed at the top of the women’s T20I rankings by ICC, the hosts are ranked fourth, just below England and New Zealand.

ALSO READ: Mohammad Kaif believes India should've picked Sanju Samson in their T20 WC squad