Jatin ∙ Updated: Sep 18 2023, 10:11 AM | 3 Min Read

How Much Money Did India Get After Asia Cup 2023 Win?

image-lmnlnlpuMohammed Siraj was the star for India in Asia Cup 2023 final 

The cricketing community witnessed an unforgettable display of sheer dominance as India won the Asia Cup 2023 final by 10 wickets on Sunday. The ultimate showdown between India and Sri Lanka unfolded with a series of dramatic events that will resonate in cricketing records for years to come.

Asia Cup 2023 Awards & Rewards

Here’s a look at all the Asia Cup 2023 Awards & Rewards

  • Asia Cup 2023 Champions: India clinched their 8th title and were awarded a prize money of $150,000.
  • Asia Cup 2023 Runners-Up: Sri Lanka took home the second place and a prize of $75,000.
  • Asia Cup 2023 Man of the Tournament: The coveted award went to Kuldeep Yadav, who pocketed $15,000 for his consistent performances throughout the series.
  • Asia Cup 2023 Man of the Match (Final): Mohammed Siraj was rightfully named the Man of the Match for his stellar bowling performance, earning $5,000.
  • Asia Cup 2023 Smart Catch of the Match (Final): Ravindra Jadeja was awarded $3,000 for his remarkable catch during the game.
  • Asia Cup 2023 Leading Run-Scorer: Shubman Gill ended up as the leading run-scorer with 302 runs to his name
  • Asia Cup 2023 Top Wicket-Taker: Matheesha Pathirana took the honours with a total of 11 wickets.
  • Special mention: Prize money of $50,000 was allocated to the Ground Staff at Kandy and Colombo for their dedication and hard work throughout the tournament.

Asia Cup 2023 Awards, Winners, Prize Money & Top Stats

Prize Money
Runners UpSri Lanka$75000
Player of the SeriesKuldeep Yadav$15000
Player of the Match (Final)Mohammed Siraj$5000
Smart Catch of the Match (Final)Ravindra Jadeja$3000
Most RunsShubman Gill (302)
Highest ScoreBabar Azam (151)
Most FoursShubman Gill (35)
Most SixesRohit Sharma (11)
Most Wickets
Matheesha Pathirana (11)
Best Figures
Mohammed Siraj (6-21)
Most CatchesFakhar Zaman (4)

Coming to the game, opting to bat after winning the toss, Sri Lanka's decision soon turned out to be their Achilles' heel. The team folded for an unbelievably low 50 runs in just 15.2 overs, marking their nadir against the robust Indian attack. 

The star of the evening, Mohammed Siraj ran through the Lankan lineup, snaring six wickets in an almost dreamlike seven-over spell. Amidst the ruins, only Kusal Mendis and Dushan Hemantha could muster double digits.

With a paltry target ahead, India's opening duo of Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan made quick work of the chase. Consuming just 6.1 overs, the pair demonstrated an impeccable combination of aggression and finesse, scoring 27 and 23 runs respectively. 

This splendid victory not only clinched India's 8th Asia Cup title but also cemented its reputation as a cricketing powerhouse in the continent.