APL 2022 | GOD vs VZW | Preview, Prediction, Probable XI, CREX XI

As Andhra Premier League (APL) 2022 moves Match No. 7, Godavari Titans (GOD) are facing off against Vizag Warriors (VZW) on July 9 at the Dr. Y S Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

While Godavari Titans won their season's opening match and were involved in an abandoned fixture in the following affair, Vizag Warriors started their tournament with a loss.

It proved to be a blessing for the Titans that their first match versus Coastal Riders was cut-short due to rain. After a dismal batting display that saw the KV Sasikanth-led team score 115-6, the bowlers pulled back the game well enough in the second innings to help the side win by two runs, courtesy of the VJD method.

Talking about the Warriors, they kicked off their campaign on a negative note. Ashwin Hebbar and Co. lost to Bezawada Tigers by eight wickets in their previous game.

The skipper's 35-run knock took VZW to a total of 118 runs. However, it was a cakewalk for the Tigers, who breezed past the target in the 14th over. 

Match Details

Match: Godavari Titans vs Vizag Warriors, Match 7

Venue: Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Date & Time: July 9 at 1 PM IST & Local Time

Live Streaming: FanCode app and website, Star Sports 1 Telugu

Pitch Report

The wicket so far has been an ideal surface for the bowlers, providing enough help to both spinners and pacers. Batters are likely to have a tough day at the office.

Probable Playing XI

Godavari Titans: M Hemanth Reddy, Mamidi Vamsi Krishna (wk), Nitish Kumar Reddy, M K Datta Reddy, Yadla Yasu, KV Sasikanth (c), M Dheeraj Kumar, Bendalam Satvik, Yeddala GK Reddy, SK Ismail, Madhavan Rayudu

Vizag Warriors: Uppara Girinath (wk), Ashwin Hebbar (c), Karan Shinde, Nakketla 

Jyothi Sai Krishna, Munnangi Abhinav, Naren Reddy, Dhruva Kumar Reddy, Pathuri P Manohar, Karthik Raman, Kodavandla Sudharsian, Gavvala Mallikarunja


Wicket-keeper: Uppara Girinath

Batters: Nitish Kumar Reddy, M Dheeraj Kumar, Karan Shinde

All-rounders: Ashwin Hebbar, Pathuri P Manohar, Yeddala GK Reddy, KV Sasikanth

Bowlers: SK Ismail, Karthik Raman, Naren Reddy

Captain: KV Sasikanth

Vice-captain: Ashwin Hebbar